Posted by: Shri Kant
Category: Blog
What Is The Full Form Of IPL

What is the full form of IPL?

At present, we all are crazy about IPL but only a few must be knowing the minute details about the game like the full form of IPL.

The full form of IPL is the Indian Premier League. It is a cricket tournament founded by the Board of Control of Cricket in India (BCCI) and Mr. Lalit Modi. The game is also popular as the T20 cricket series. The very first tournament of T-20 was held on 18th April 2008 where eight different teams participate in the tournament. The fan following of the Indian Premier League is on a swift rise with each passing year.

full form of IPL

Why exactly it was named IPL or Indian Premier League?

The T-20 series launched by India was quite similar to the Premier League of England. Indian cricket board was very much impressed with the success of England’s cricket league. They named it the Indian Premier League (IPL).  And now we all are familiar of not just the full form of IPL but also the craze of the game among fans.

Which teams participate in IPL?

When IPL was introduced, everybody was curious to know all about it. They wanted to know everything about the game from the full form of IPL cricket to the players, bidding, rules and more. Today this cricket series is common among all. Even young kids are a fan of IPL cricket.

Facebook and Twitter are the best platforms to check out the popularity of T-20 and its players. It is a professional cricket league that is played by eight different teams. The players from various Indian and international teams participate in the tournament. Each team has more than 20 players, but only 11 cricketers appear on the field in a series. The selection of the team depends on popularity, fitness, performance, bidding and other aspects.

All IPL Teams

As fans are not just interested in knowing the full form of IPL but also other details about the teams, here are the names and details of 8 IPL teams:

  1. Chennai Super Kings
  2. Delhi Capitals
  3. Kolkata Knight Riders
  4. Mumbai Indians
  5. Punjab Kings
  6. Rajasthan Royals
  7. Royal Challengers- Bangalore
  8. Sunrisers

    Owners and captains of different IPL teams:

IPL is the most entertaining game worldwide. Even, now people can enjoy online IPL games and earn money along with entertainment through online gaming sites. Each team has a captain and an owner. Let us find who owns and who monitors the team.

Team 1: (RCB) Royal Challengers Bangalore: Team has won the battle of the IPL tournament held in 2021. Mr. Virat Kohli is the captain of Royal Challengers Bangalore. “full form of IPL” The owner of this team is United Spirits Limited, which is a Diageo Group company. RCB is a team with many wow factors. The highest-paid cricketer Virat Kohli is leading the team. Also, this team is known for the maximum number of fans and centuries.

Team 2: (CSK) Chennai Super Kings: The captain name of CSK is Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Stephan Fleming is the coach of RCB, and India Cement Private Limited is the owner. Also, the team carries an award for the fairest play. It was a record in IPL history. Another fact with this team is maximum purple caps holders.

Team 3: (DC) Delhi Capitals: The owner of the team is GMR Group. Earlier, this team was known as Daredevils Capital. The current captain of Delhi Capital is Rishabh Pant, and Ricky Ponting is the coach. DC is known as the most wicket-taking team in the IPL series.

Team 4: (KKR) Kolkata Knight Riders: Shahrukh Khan, Juhi Chawla, and Jay Mehta are the owners of this team. Eoin Morgan is the captain of Kolkata Knight Riders. Black and gold helmets are the identification of this team. “full form of IPL” The team is also popular for the longest winning streak record.

Team 5:(MI) Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma is the captain of this team. The official coach name of Mumbai Indians is Mahela Jayawardene. The team owner is Reliance Industries. Five overseas players have participated in this team.

Team 6: (PK) Punjab Kings: Mr. K.L Rahul is the captain of this team. Anil Kumble is handling the position and responsibilities of a coach. Preeti Zinta, Dabur, Wadia Group, and more are the owners of the team. Punjab Kings is famous for having the youngest owner.

Team 7: (RR) Rajasthan Royals: Sanju Samson is the captain, and Trever Penney is the coach. Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, and RedBird Capital Partners are co-owners of Rajasthan Royals. It is Jaipur based franchise cricket team. “full form of IPL” The highest score made by RR is 220/3 in IPL history.

Today the game has earned so much popularity that the fans outside India are also aware of the full form of IPL. Also, the fan followings are in millions for each team.

So which one is your favorite team? Keep supporting your team as a true fan and enjoy all the T-20 series. It will be fun for you to play IPL and support your team on online games as well. Fantasy games offered by Dangal Games give you a chance to win while playing cricket online.